California Driver's Examination #2

Last Updated By caseygirl1000 on 03/26/2013
990 people took this quiz
  • Share
http%3A%2F%2Fwww.funnelbrain.com%2Fqc-177288-strongyou-must-notify-dmv-within-5-days-if-you-strong.html

It is legal to leave a child six years of age or younger unattended in a motor vehicle:

Answer:
a)  When the keys left in the ignition could result in injuries.
b)  If the child is supervised by a person 12 years or older.
c)  When weather conditions present health or safe risk to the child.
View as Flashcard Quiz
Related Quiz Content
  • caseygirl1000
    When is it illegal to use a cell phone without a hands~free device while driving?
    a)When making a call while stopped at a red light.
    b)When making a call for emergency assistance.
    c)Never.
    b)Never.
  • caseygirl1000
    On a sharp curve, you should use your brakes to slow your vehicle:
    a)Just after you enter the curve.
    b)During the entire time you drive through the curve.
    c)Before you enter the curve.
    c)Before you enter the curve.
  • caseygirl1000
    What is the best advice for driving when heavy fog or dust occures?
    a)Try not to drive until the conditions improve.
    b)Do not drive too slowly, because other drivers may hit you.
    c)Alternate your low and high beams to improve your vision.
    a)Alternate your low and high beams to improve your vision.
  • caseygirl1000
    You can be fined up to $1,000 and jailed for six months if you are cited for:
    a)Dumping or abandoning an animal on a highway.
    b)Making a u~turn from a center left~turn lane.
    c)Parking in a bicycle lane.
    a)Parking in a bicycle lane.
  • caseygirl1000
    Smoking inside a vehicle when a person younger than 18 years of age is present is:
    a)Legal, if it is your child.
    b)Illegal at all times.
    c)Not restricted by law.
    b)Not restricted by law.
  • caseygirl1000
    Driving slower than traffic flow tends to:
    a)Make a collision less likely to happen.
    b)Make a collision more likely to happen.
    c)Not a change the chances of having a collision..
    b)Not a change the chances of having a collision..
  • caseygirl1000
    When you change lanes or merge with another lane, you:
    a)Have the right~of~way.
    b)Should first stop and check for cross traffic.
    c)Need at lease a four~second gap in traffic.
    c)Need at lease a four~second gap in traffic.
Discussion Board
California Driver s Examination  2
California Driver's Examination #2
Quiz Taken:990 people took this quiz
Rate this Quiz
Teams
Quiz does not belong to any team.
Free Quiz Question From California Driver's Examination #2
Question: It is legal to leave a child six years of age or younger unattended in a motor vehicle:
Answer:
When the keys left in the ignition could result in injuries.
If the child is supervised by a person 12 years or older.
When weather conditions present health or safe risk to the child.